Ronde Van Vlaanderen Women race 2020

Chantal VAN DEN BROEK-BLAAK Ronde Van Vlaanderen 2020

The Tour of Flanders (“De Ronde van Vlaanderen”, “Vlaanderens mooiste”) is one of the most popular one-day races in Belgium. The cycle race is one of the five monuments of cycling. The traditional women’s race now (since 2016) takes place as part of the newly introduced UCI Women’s WorldTour. “De Ronde van Vlaanderen” traditionally takes place in the spring. But due to the Corona pandemic, the 2020 women’s race was held on 18 October 2020.

The winner in 2020 was Chantal Van den Broek-Blaak (netherland) from Team Boels Dolmans after a strong acceleration on the Oude Kwaremont and a subsequent solo run. In contrast to the previous races, De Brabantse Pijl and Gent-Wevelgem, the peloton was able to break away early in the Tour of Flanders. Second place went to Amy Pieters, also from Team Boels Dolmans. The Belgian champion followed in third place, sprinted to second place, ahead of the Belgian champion in the individual time trial Lotte Kopecky (Team Lotto Soudal).

Top 15 Results 2020

  1. Chantal van den broek – Blaak
  2. Amy Pieters
  3. Lotte Kopecky
  4. Lisa Brennauer
  5. Sarah Roy
  6. Alena Amialiusik
  7. Demi Vollering
  8. Elisa Longo Borghini
  9. Lauren Stephens
  10. Marta Cavalli
  11. Anna Van der Breggen
  12. Floortje Mackaij
  13. Riejanne Markus
  14. Grace Brown
  15. Annemiek Van Vleuten
Scroll to Top