Ronde Van Vlaanderen Men Race 2020

VAN DER POEL Mathieu, VAN AERT Wout: Ronde Van Vlaanderen 2020

The Tour of Flanders (“De Ronde van Vlaanderen”, “Vlaanderens mooiste”) is one of the most popular one-day races in Belgium. The cycle race is one of the five monuments of cycling. “De Ronde van Vlaanderen” traditionally takes place in spring. But due to the Corona pandemic, the 2020 race, the 104th edition of De Ronde van Vlaanderen was held on 18 October 2020.

After a group around Mühlberger (Bora-hansgrohe), Peyskens (Bingoal – Wallonia Bruxelles), Van Poppel (Circus-Wanty Gobert), Van den Bossche (Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise), Battistella (NTT Pro Cycling Team) and Van Hoecke (Team CCC) had been the runaways for a long time, someone else won the race in the end. The narrow winner of the Tour of Flanders 2020 was Mathieu van der Poel from the Netherlands of Team Alpecin-Fenix. And he deserved it, because he set the pace on the final climb of the Oude Kwaremont. Wout van Aert from Belgium (Team Telenet-Fidea) came second, ahead of Alexander Kristoff from Norway (Team Glud & Marstrand Horsens).

Scroll to Top